2018/2019 SI Vista/NCI Dream Team

Note:  Asterisk* denotes Committee Chairs. Some chairs have yet to be chosen. Installation and other ad hoc committees will be formed later in the year. Any member may request to be added to a committee list at any time.


Social Committee/Holiday Party

  1. Runa Gunnars
  2. Melinda Jarrell
  3. Allison Metzler

Distinguished Soroptimist Sponsor/Sponsor Development (including Chamber of Commerce meetings/networking)

  1. Karen Del Bene
  2. Sherry Luz
  3. Thoralinda Soyland

Soroptimist Orientation & Leadership (S.O.L.T.)

  1. Judy Gregorie
  2. Thoralinda Soyland
  3. Jennifer Luz-Olson

Personal Project Support/Coordinators

  1. Marge Swacker
  2. Thoralinda Soyland

New Member/Current Member Support

  1. Allison Metzler
  2. Nelly Jarrous
  3. Judy Gregorie


Salad Bar Luncheon (Spring Fundraiser)

  1. Kaye Van Nevel
  2. Runa Gunnars
  3. Allison Metzler
  4. Nelly Jarrous
  5. Cherie Wilson

Casino Night (Fall Fundraiser)

  1. Melinda Jarrell*
  2. Sherry Luz
  3. Aleta Dirdo
  4. Pat Origlieri
  5. Nelly Jarrous
  6. Thoralinda Soyland

Club Project Fundraising (Football Mania, Garage Sales, SCRIP, Other Club Projects)

  1. Sherry Luz (Garage Sale)
  2. Cherie Wilson (SCRIP)


Live Your Dream Gala and Follow-up with Recipients

  1. Catherine Manis
  2. Paula Nix*
  3. Marge Swacker
  4. Aleta Dirdo
  5. Sherry Luz
  6. Runa Gunnars

Dream It Be It

  1. Assly Sayyar*
  2. Ellen Clark*
  3. Allison Metzler
  4. Victoria Waufle
  5. Pat Origlieri

Prevention of Violence Against Women/Human Trafficking Awareness

  1. Catherine Manis
  2. Runa Gunnars
  3. Kaye Van Nevel
  4. Cherie Wilson
  5. Karen Del Bene
  6. Allison Metzler
  7. Melinda Jarrell
  8. Jackie Huyck

Program Meetings Scheduling

  1. Lani Beltrano
  2. Ellen Clark
  3. Marge Swacker


Social Media

  1. Assly Sayyar
  2. Jackie Huyck


  1. Jackie Huyck*

Website (including online calendar)

  1. Aleta Dirdo (webmaster)
  2. Jackie Huyck (WordPress Blog)
  3. Lani Beltrano (online calendar)

PR Events (i.e., Vista Parade, Chamber Events and other events)

  1. Jennifer Luz-Olson
  2. Sherry Luz
  3. Lani Beltrano
  4. Dee Dee Timmons


Budget Committee

  1. Pat Origlieri
  2. Assly Sayyar
  3. Aleta Dirdo
  4. Lani Beltrano

Service Fund/Live Your Dream Committee

  1. Marge Swacker
  2. Sherry Luz
  3. Judy Gregorie

Working Committee (i.e., House, Attendance, Fines & Brags, Happiness, Hospitality)

  1. Dyana Preti (Attendance)
  2. Allison Metzler (Fines & Brags)
  3. Dee Dee Timmons
  4. Jody Haddon
  5. Thoralinda Soyland

Bylaws and Policies

  1. Judy Gregorie
  2. Assly Sayyar